Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Super sick! Take two.

I got my second prescription filled today. I had been slacking. You know, between working and being SICK OUT OF MY MIND.

Wait.

Let me tell you a story about today. It’s short I promise.

I walked to the bus today to get to work. It’s .4 mile away. Very quick. So I’m walking and halfway there the nausea hits me. (Thanks meds #1) and I’m like “Oh man, I do NOT need to be sick right now.” I keep walking. I’m almost puking when I get to the bus stop. WARNING GRAPHIC DESCRIPTION. You know where you’re like dry heaving but you keep your mouth closed, praying you are not going to start puking. That was me like 10 ft from my bus stop. END GRAPHIC DESCRIPTION. I stand there for maybe two minutes. Bus was early. I sit on the bus and whole time there I’m chanting to myself, “Please don’t puke, please don’t puke.” After I got used to the bus movement the nausea subsided. But then the walk between bus stop and work resulted in the same thing. Fun.

So! Today after work I got prescription #2 filled. This is the one with the gnarly alcohol side effects. Details? If I drink alcohol with it, even mouthwash, I will get projectile vomiting. Like, real life, exorcist vomiting. This Will Be Me. Enjoy that gem.

I said to the pharmacist, “Well that is just fucking great. I’m also taking ____ med. How will it react with it? Will they counter act so I’m not sick all the time?”

Her answer: Oh no, you will just be more sick from the side effects. Probably about double.

Well FUCK my life.

Yeah I’m dropping the f bomb.

Fan fucking tastic. Thanks doc. Because I went to you to fix my random once a week puking, now I get to feel like puking every minute, of every day, for two weeks.

Guh. Sometimes I just don’t want to wake up.

Oh yeah and I tried to dye my hair red and now I have red roots and black hair. Hah fucking hah. Jokes on me!

2 responses to “Super sick! Take two.

  1. mommyodyssey March 2, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Ok – sorry about the puking thing – but I need clarification –
    How the frak did you manage only dying your roots?

  2. Amber March 2, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    I’m one of those lucky girls who have naturally blonde hair. therefore black dye + blonde roots = red roots and black hair. Though to be fair, my black hair has red /tone/ but it’s in no way lighter. Haha. I will have to take photos

Leave a Reply

