Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Oh so, guess what I’m sick. For really reals.

I went to the hospital the night before last. I don’t believe I’ve blogged about it but I’ve been having some medical issues with my insides. Also vomiting. Yucko.

At one point I thought I was pregnant, but I peed on a stick and it said negative. Thank God.

Long story short is I was having some really bad symptoms and once I spoked to my father about it he said to me, “OH NO APPENDICITIS!!” and then I went home and googled it and was like, “OH FUCK APPENDICITIS!!!11”

So I went to the hospital.

I spent 5 hours in the hospital. I probably earned myself a whole lot of debt. For what? Well, I got “Rehydrated” via IV. I got some pain meds, but not the good kind, through IV. Got some tests and examinations done.

Right now they believe it is not appendicitis. The believe. If my symptoms persist I need to return because then they believe it is appendicitis. That’s nice.

So until then I’m on some really really gnarly antibiotics. I can’t drink with one because it has such severe side effects, and I can’t be out in sunlight with the other one. I don’t know why. Probably really horrible side effects with those too.

Oh did I mention I had to get a shot?? Yeah. A big one! It was horrible and I acted like a pansy.

Long story short (hahaha), now I’m taking Antibiotics that I’m reacting worst too than the original illness was. Sucky.

4 responses to “Oh so, guess what I’m sick. For really reals.

  1. mommyodyssey February 28, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    Urgh. Hope you feel better. But if it’s any encouragement, Dr. Go Ogle has told me that I might have appendicitis at least 20 times, and so far – I haven’t.

  2. Lo February 28, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    Poor girl! Take care! Kisses ^__^

  3. edmond.medina@verizon.net February 28, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    Have yourself a shot or two. Follow that by a beer chaser….repeat as necessary…you’ll be all good.

  4. Rodolfo Gubala January 5, 2013 at 12:08 am

    appendicitis if not properly treated can cause death due to blood poisoning..

    Latest blog post produced by our very own online site
    http://www.melatoninfaq.com/what-is-melatonin/

Leave a Reply

