Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Obsessed with Facebook? Uh who isn’t. Literally, who?

I’m having a good day. Checking my favorite tabs, browsing some new ones. I got my keyboard all nice and clean so I can type respectably now and then I stumble upon this. I realized I’m a major part of this whole Facebook problem. I check it when I wake up. Literally. I wake up. Smoke while walking to the store for a rockstar. Get home. Facebook. Yeah okay it’s not IMMEDIATELY. Rockstar > Facebook. Think of me as cookie-monster but for rockstars.

So my question is: who isn’t on facebook? The only person I know who isn’t on facebook is my dad and that’s because he’s off the grid.

The World Is Obsessed With Facebook on Vimeo on Vimeo

3 responses to “Obsessed with Facebook? Uh who isn’t. Literally, who?

  1. Tony February 23, 2011 at 6:11 pm

    facebook will eat your mind and steal your soul

  2. Neil July 25, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    I have been a strong advocate for the anti-facebook movement, and was even an illtempered conversationalist regarding myspace too. I dated a girl who would get in a fight walk out the room, and then text me her response. Everyone would know she was mad before I knew cause her status. These arn’t the only reasons I hate facebook. I hate it because nobody talks, have a damn conversation. People are like I have 100 friends, but they only talk to 5 on the phone, only hang out with 5…I mean common. I think its stealing the soul of a proper social atmosphere, talking face to face, conversations….agg I know its not going away, it just bothers me how many people rely on nothing but facebook. I never have and will never tweet, poke, or start a mafia war in farmville. I will however call u or stop over at your house, or right you an email or letter, or even invite you our for a beer. Facebook = Drama!

Leave a Reply

