Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Interviews!!

So this morning I got a call from David’s Bridal asking me if I would like to participate in an interview with them on the 7th. Of course I accepted. I’m pretty excited about it. I’m good with retail and I think it would be a fun place to work.

BUT WAIT THERES MORE.

About two or three weeks ago I was throwing applications around online and I saw a job posting for communication officers and dispatchers. You know, the people you talk to when you call 911. I read over the requirements and applied. I figured, fuck it. Maybe I’ll get a call back to do their testing.

I TOTALLY DID.

I got an email inviting me to participate in the performance test for the LESA Communication Officer and Dispatcher positions.  The performance test includes the Multiple Tasks Split Ear examination and the CritiCall ™ examination. .. This is a huge 9 part two hour test. I just finished learning their phonetic alphabet.. now I need to learn their color abbreviations.

I. am. fucking. stoked.

2 responses to “Interviews!!

  1. Lo November 30, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    A job that consists in helping people sounds so cool. Good luck with it!

    Btw I didn’t expect you were that good at cooking, your Thanksgiving food looks fab.

    • Amathria November 30, 2010 at 1:47 pm

      Yeah I’m really stoked about that whole aspect. I’ve considered being a cop before but I just always felt that there could be a large gap between what’s lawful and what’s justice.

      And thanks 😀 I was stoked about my food too. Haha.

Leave a Reply

