Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Thanksgiving

Tomorrow, as I’m sure many of you know, is Thanksgiving.

If you’ve been reading my blog then you know that I will just be cooking for one person besides myself. This will also be my first year when I cook everything by myself. All by my lonesome!! I’ve made everything (well except the greenbeans..) before, on separate occasions over the years. But this year, It’s all me!! I’m excited if you can’t tell.

Because I am so excited I decided I would share with you my menu! And what is prepped is in italic. oo0000oooOoooOoooo

11lb Turkey, thawed
Deviled Eggs, boiled
Pomento Spread + Celery, celery is cleaned and cut
Ritz Crackers + Salmon Cream Cheese, easy.. I’ve eaten half of it already. 😡
Stuffing
Rolls, buttered, in pan, ready to raise
Mashed Potatoes, potatoes are waiting to be skinned in their pot.
Grilled Garlic Greenbeans, greenbeans are in their can, waiting to be unleashed!!1
Gravy, mine is coming from a jar.
Pumpkin Pie, baked it today and coolwhip comes pre-made.

Edit: Cranberries!! (Thanks Tony 😀 )

When it’s all laid out like that I feel like I’m missing something. Also I feel like I’m not making enough food, but then I remember I’m only feeding Mike and myself. So I think that is not too bad of a line up for my first solo Thanksgiving. A little cheating here and there, but that’s okay. It’s going to be good I think.

No.

I KNOW IT WILL BE GOOD.

I will take pictures, or video’s, or something. Leave a comment and vote. Hahaha.

❤ ❤

2 responses to “Thanksgiving

  1. Tony November 24, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    cranberry sauce

Leave a Reply

