Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

A penny for my thoughts, oh no, I’ll sell them for a dollar

They’re worth so much more after I’m a goner.

I was looking through all my photo albums and became a bit overwhelmed with my emotions. I miss my friends. Some more than others but I miss them none the less. I feel very lost. Helpless almost. I don’t have a job, and I expected to already have one by now. I really can’t spin poi because the weather is so disagreeable. If it’s not the temperature, it’s the wind.

I should be painting but I can’t find any inspiration for an illustration. What would I paint? What should I be taking pictures of? I feel like I’m letting myself go.

I miss my Father a lot too. I didn’t realize how much of a pillar he had turned into for me.

The life of sobriety is uneventful. Like, way uneventful. Hah.

So yeah that’s it.

Enjoy this. [Listen]

4 responses to “A penny for my thoughts, oh no, I’ll sell them for a dollar

  1. Tony November 20, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    Wanna share tunes? That’s cool. I love music. Check this out. Not sure how you’ll take to it, but I think it’s REALLY heavy kinda in a Skinny Puppy way, only more subtle. Beth’s voice in contrast to the rest of it… I like it a lot. Hope you do, too. I’ve been listening to these guys. Very cool and smooth. Nice to relax to. Weddings suck. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

