Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Brrrrrr!

It is fucking COLD here. Surprise surprise.. I mean, I knew it was going to be cold here but.. I don’t know, I guess I didn’t wrap my mind around how cold. It’s not cold as I knew it (read: klamath falls. high elevation. very dry.) This is windy, wet, flash flood fucking terrible cold.

So there’s that…

I’m going to a wedding this Sunday. Who’s wedding? I don’t know, a friend of mike’s sisters wedding that he +1 (me) was invited to. What am I wearing? Clothes. Fuck. I hate weddings. Luckily it’s a “casual” wedding. I was told, “Wear what you would wear to church.”

I repeat;

What. I. Wear. To. Church.

Now, I understand that Mikes’ sister was just trying to be helpful. But I had to laugh to myself. And I’m sure anyone who actually knows me will be laughing to. My opinions concerning organized religion are offensive at best and out-right hostile at worst. So I’m wearing mostly black. It’s not like.. funeral black. But hey, I didn’t know I was going to this bad boy of a Celebration until two days ago (Thanks Mike!) so black it is. I will look fashionable and if they don’t like it I will walk across the street to the bar.

Mike assured me, there was a bar literally across the street. What can I say? The guy knows how to threaten me with a good time.

So now that I’ve totally gone off-topic into a rant..

I’m happy I have my blog back. It helps take up all this spare time I have not doing anything with my fucking life. Well, I mean I’m job hunting like crazy. But what am I doing? Nothing. Not a fucking thing. Going bat shit crazy. It’s too windy to spin. Even my heaviest poi go all bananas in this weather. I ran out of yarn, so no crocheting.

I guess I could paint. It is about that time.

Random Pictures!



Church Near My House



Mt Rainier looking all crazy. Sorry for the bad res.



Home-Made Vanilla Latte. Yum.

2 responses to “Brrrrrr!

  1. Tony November 17, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    Bring the poi, soak ’em, fire ’em up and let the flock behold! (just my opinion, sorry)

    From Tony

    • Amathria November 17, 2010 at 6:15 pm

      Haha I’m kind of scared to burn in a public place. It might be illegal. I should def check out local laws before I end up in the Tacoma Jail. As soon as the wind dies down (if it ever “dies down”) I will be recording some new video’s 😀

Leave a Reply

