Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Peace

I’m at home right now. Sitting on my bed, in my pajamas, eating a ham and cheese hot pocket.

I almost walked out on my job today. I was slammed and my co-worker left me hanging in a bad way. Mean customers, rude coworkers (from other departments) and I kept hurting myself.

I survived, as I always do. But it sucked.

I don’t know if I mentioned already, but I have a hard on for masks. Maquerade style, venetian, mardi gras.. They’re all pretty epic. I’ve wanted a reason to try my hand at making one and Mike and I have decided that when we move in together in October (or novemeber, hah) we’ll theme our house warming party with Masquerade.

So I was checking out masks last night and I kept seeing these crazy masks that are like $300. And I’m not saying I’m going to be amazing at it right off the bat, but I can make them. My history leaves me with a pretty amazing knowledge of products available to you at a local craft store, and application. For over a year and a half I did Demo’s at Michaels Arts and Crafts every single weekend on the most bizarre items.

That being said, I spent some money after work today gathering the basic necessities to try my hand at it.

So I bought some basic masks so that I can have a base. I plan on expanding and adjusting these to my needs with the wireform and sculptamold. The hot glue gun is self explanatory.. I think. I’m super super excited about the possibilities. Once I build their faces, then I will worry about decorating. I want to try a bird, a cat, and possibly the moon. I don’t even know why I bought eh stupid full face mask. I guess I just got ahead of myself. Hahaha. Maybe I will make it into a hanging wall mask.

So yeah. I’m happy and fricken exhausted.

Leave a Reply

