Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

DMV

My day so far and it’s only 8:14.

I didn’t get to bed until late last night because sleep wasn’t coming to me. I wake up a few times in the night and toss and turn and then this morning my father wakes me up at 6:45. I fall back asleep but I had a back up alarm set for 7:05. I wake up, freak out because I fell back asleep, and throw on shirts and pants. I don’t even smoke. Dad and I rush down to the DMV

We get there and our friend Norman is there too so we all go up and get “in line” infront of the DMV doors. It’s like 7:20. We wait and wait and wait. Then at 5 till 8 the DMV guy comes out and lets us know the computers are down and wont be up for an hour, at least, but probably longer.

A woman comes out to answer questions and I already know I’m fucked. You can’t make an appointment to do something when the computers are down.

So we leave.

I don’t have an appointment for my driving test. My dad leaves in less than two weeks. I’m freaking out. My next day off is like FRIDAY. And I’m pretty sure they’re closed. So now I’m going to have to see if Dad will drive me back down there this afternoon so I can wait in line like two hours. fuck. FUCK FUCK.

Leave a Reply

