Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Unexpected Violence

Just now Sid and Boris were up at our house. Dad was talking with Sid. I’m sitting in my bedroom. I hear little kids screaming and playing down in the valley, and I’m listening to music. Everything is fine. Then I hear my father screaming, “GET HIM. GET HIM QUICK.” and then “RUN.” so I immediately jump out of my room and try to find out what the hell is going on.

Moondance, Justin, and some of their friends from Caselegnos (a small store a few miles down the road from us, I’ve met them a few times as well) were walking up here to say hi. Boris ran down the hill and immediately attacked their blood hound puppy, Stella. At this point, I’m on the hill side. I see Boris back off, then jump on Stella again. There were two small children right next to Stella.

Sid managed to remove Boris from Stella. She now has a gaping hole in her leg. Everyone is angry, and all but one person has a right to be. And what is Sid doing?  Throwing insults at people.

There are no bad dogs, just bad owners. I’m sad to say Boris is a product of his environment. He could’ve been such a good dog.

Leave a Reply

