Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

I don’t fall easy..

at all.

Okay so I’m listening to Lisa Hannigan (Listen!) and it’s making me happy.

I’m always amazing how easily my life goes from shit storm to perfectly okay. I guess maybe I’m just becoming very accepting in my old age. I can accept the things I cannot change. It just takes me anywhere from a few minutes to a few days. Haha. But I do accept them!

Mike sent me flowers at work a few days ago. (Pic)

It completely made my day. He’s pretty wonderful. I’m a silly girl, and I’m sticking to my guns, but I know it’s a lost cause. I definitely don’t want to be like some highschool girl. Lets break up. Lets get back together. Lets break up. Lets get back together. I definitely do not want that to be my MO. I’m fairly certain he knows I’m just a little messed up in the head and am trying very hard to get through my weird self-defense mechanisms as best I can. So I’m still single. sort of. Kind of. Technically?

I work 3:30 t0 8:30 today. Thank god. A five hour shift. I definitely needed this. The last few days have been brutal and luckily I traded a shift next week so Tuesday is my next day off instead of Wednesday. I hate working long stretches. I would much rather have my days off split, but I’ll take what I can get.

In other news, I’m getting pretty good at spinning (Video) Or at least I think I am. And by pretty good, I mean I’m still making progress. There are some amazing poi spinners and someday I hope to move to fire, but until then, I’m satisfied just to keep making progress. 🙂

Catch you on the flipside!

3 responses to “I don’t fall easy..

  1. bonjourladies June 13, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    To me it sounds a little like your trying to hold back. Its clear that you really like Mike but your slightly affraid that you might get hurt… I think you should go for it, single life is great but hey, being in a loving relationship is even better.. Good Luck x

  2. bonjourladies June 13, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    Lol.. sometimes its better to be apart, when you spend to much time together you tend to get bored easier. As long as the trust is there far distance relationship can work! Selfish?, Lol why selfish?

Leave a Reply

