Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Depressed?

I think I’ve been depressed since I got home from Oregon. Slowly but surely it has been overwhelming me and at this point at least I can say I acknowledge it. Even if I don’t like it. It’s not that I’m unhappy here, because that isn’t the case, but I’m just SO much happier there. Mike makes me so entirely happy that without him in my life everything just seems a little less colorful.

Theres nothing I can really do about it, I can only bide my time. A problem I’m finding though is that I need to save money. And a lot of it. Except that when I’m sad, I drink A LOT, and now I’m spending excessive amounts of money on alcohol to offset my unhappiness, which completely destroys my chance of saving anything.

So now I find myself in a fickle. Any advice?

One response to “Depressed?

  1. Edmond M. May 29, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    Exercise! Doesn’t have to be going to the gym and doing strenuous activity, just force yourself to go for a long walk, bike ride or even a swim. Get the body moving…

Leave a Reply

