Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Poi

So I thought I had lost my poi. I couldn’t find them after I got home and I had no idea where they could possibly be. I found them like two days ago. Yay. I added some sinker weights to them and today was the first time I’ve seriously spun them with the added weight. The movement is exceptionally smooth, but I broke a sweat in three songs. But I was also pushing them to move as fast as they did with lighter weight. So I guess it’s time to adjust the weights to where they’re comfortable but can still carry momentum.

Also, I feel like I’ve lost some of the finesse I was capturing when I spun every day. I’m definitely going to have to go back to spinning every day. I think I need to work on my body movement as well so I break out of the square I find myself moving around in. I litterally stay in a 2ft square. Hahaha. That’s not fun to watch…

But most importantly I need to learn a new move and work on my extensions. The end 🙂

Leave a Reply

