Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

April 29th 2010 at 9:13 pm

Note: I wrote this as a document when I had no internet at Phil’s house the first night. Here is the Album for all of the photographs. Most have descriptions/comments
I’m writing this now as it’s still fresh in my mind. My father and I are at one of my fathers best friends houses, one of my (many) padre’s as I like to call them’s house.
Let me tell you about my first day of vacation.. Well half day.
Today I woke up at 4:15 am. I forced my eyes wide open and climbed out of bed into my cold room. I’m sleeping next to my packed bags, for a lack of a better place to put them. So two duffle bags are my spooning partners.
Anyway, so I wake up and crawl out of bed and proceed to get ready for work.. same shit, different day.. Except today is a different day. Today is many things.
I work from 5:30 am until 10:30 am. Nice and short. In and then out. Today is my last day having to work at Aptos safeway. Yes, I got back into the starbucks in 41st Ave safeway and I am fucking stoked on it. So stoked my happiness is completely contageous at work and people can’t help but smile when they’re around me. I fly through work.
My father picks me up at 10:30 and we proceed to the house and I pack up my shit, make sure everything that I had used that morning was put away. Charge my ipod and my camera battery. We leave at 11:50am.
The drive is wonderful. Driving from Santa Cruz, California to Grants Pass, Oregon is nothing new to me. It’s a trip I’ve made atleast twice a year my ENTIRE life. At least as far as I can remember. The reason I say Grants Pass is because today we are only driving so far as Rogue River, Oregon, which is further south than Grants Pass anyway. We’re going to stay the night at my padre Phil’s house.
So I digress, the conversation is epic, my dad and I are two of the funniest people I know. I forget to clean my camera’s memory card and make it to Rogue River with a whole 3 pictures left to take on my memory card. This has NEVER happened to me before.
But still, of course, I take lots of pictures. My dad and I are two of the funniest people I now. As soon as we got out of the bay (screw that shit) and we get on the 505 we finally start relaxing and actually enjoying our road trip. He just stars making burns on me, not really evil ones, but just fucking hilarious ones. Like how the hell was it that I let you actually get that on me. Jeeze. I have all of two points against his 15 points. Blah.
We hit a random hellacious hail storm up by Weed california and there is snow on the Siskyu pass. But whatever, none of it is actually terrible. The sacramento valley isn’t suppressingly hot, it’s actually quite pleasant. We somehow miss all of the storms up until we roll into Shasta, which is only light rain (until further north, obviously)
So now I don’t know what else to say. I had lots of texting partners (thanks guys <3) and lots of pictures. I think the pictures do the talking for themselves.. Also I wrote descriptions as best I could remember on them. 🙂
That was the end of day one.
Fuck yes. I get to see my love tomorrow.
xoxo Amber
Leave a Reply

