Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Dear Universe,

Do you just not want me to have any finances? Is my Birth Chart true? Am I just an unlucky individual who will always work hard and diligently and never have anything to show for it?

I choose not to believe these things fully, I try to believe that you are the master of your own fate, but sometimes I feel like you just shove it in my face to remind me who is all powerful.

What are you trying to tell me! Why do you keep doing this to me? I know this is not just me being financially stupid. I am not dumb with money! Somehow “something” always comes up. Why do you make that “something” happen??

Gah, I hope there is some Greater Plan happening right now or I will rip my fucking hair out.

Your friend,
Amber

On a lighter note, I have discovered the group/singer/band/whatever Metric. I kind of love every song I’ve heard of theirs. Yeah, good shit. Thanks Grooveshark. I owe you one.

3 responses to “Dear Universe,

  1. jason April 17, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    What happened?

    • amathria April 17, 2010 at 8:52 pm

      What didn’t happen? I somehow got $120 in overdraft charges (which is less than I originally thought) that will not be reversed, and then a debt collector I’m paying back took $100 out. That leaves me with a total of $40. Annnnd I’m not getting scheduled anymore than 24/hrs a week which means I’m making a whole lot of nothing and I have a vacation in two weeks and I’m just kind of freaking out about money and my life sucks.

      Sorry to be emo 😛

  2. james4078 April 17, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    sorry to hear about your luck kiddo
    sometime it helps to remember to be thankful for what you have. your one tiny blog tells me you have more than some.
    keep that in your thoughts

Leave a Reply

