Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Riddle me this.

April 1st, I weighed myself before I started sober april. I weighed 155lbs. I was STOKED on this. This morning, I weighed myself, and I weigh 167lbs? Uhm. My pants are loose.. so how is this possible? I think my scale is broken. I do stack stuff on it so maybe that could’ve ruined it? I don’t f’in know. But I am super sad/upset/pissed right now.

This is the kind of shit that motivates people like me to drink. Seriously.

3 responses to “Riddle me this.

  1. jason April 7, 2010 at 11:05 am

    could be.
    i say take a pic in your underwear/bikini/nude now, and then again in a month see if you notice any difference. i know you’re not on roids or getting ripped at the gym just yet, but a visual will tell you if you’re getting the changes you want rather than a scale. every time it goes down “WEEEE”, but if it goes up one or two pounds then it’s FUCK. but seeing that pic you’ll go “SHIIIIIIIT i is hot.”

  2. phaedra April 7, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    If you are working out at all you are creating muscles which actually weigh more than fat.
    It’s about how you look and feel not about what the scales tell you. 😉

  3. jason April 8, 2010 at 12:17 am

    i think it’s more how you feel. if you feel healthier, more energy…etc etc etc, then hey, somethings working.

Leave a Reply

