Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Now.. relax your throat..

This has been my day.

Midnight: Pain pain pain in mouth and jaw. I realize I have to be awake at 4:15 but hope that I might feel better by the time I have to wake up. Take my last flexeril and vicodin (I was prescribed these for my back).
1am..2am..3am.. I haven’t fallen asleep yet. Still in pain.

3AM: Call into work and explain that I will not be coming in due to a dental emergency.Awake, awake, awake.. burn some organics and do some research online. I look at dentists who take my insurance and of course 1800dentist.com. I pass out around 4:30am

9AM: Dad wakes me up. I call the doc I had my eye on. They have an appt for me at 10am. Snap.

9:30 I arrive at the office. I expected some paperwork. Which I got. Blahblahblah.

Noon: Released with three prescriptions and the knowledge that I cannot afford to get myself fixed. I need to have $500 in hand to get my shit fixed.

Oh yeah, the prognosis? Jaw infection. I need two tooth extractions. But let me tell you.. this doctor is amazing. I love his staff. They prescribed me a valium to take before my next visit, I’m getting light sedation, and nitrous. That is included in the $500 for the visit.

So yeah. I don’t work until tuesday. I’m in a shit ton of pain. Can’t get my crap fixed for a while. and.. I’m on meds. Fun.

One response to “Now.. relax your throat..

  1. Angela France March 11, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    I got all excited when you said “Now relax your throat” then I read on and suckages..

Leave a Reply

