Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Not forgotten, just misplaced

I haven’t forgotten you silent listener. My thoughts betray my indifference.

I’ve come to another one those crossroads in life that have no easily determined right or wrong path. I could go one way, or I could go another. Of course there are so many small details that pull me one way and then pull me another. Do I stay where I am stable? Or do I jump into something that could potentially have the greatest rewards or most dire consequences? For now, I remain still. Trying not to face the fact that a choice will need to be made before I spread myself far too thing.

I don’t hate my job, but I hate that I don’t like it either. I think this is the plight of adulthood.. but it shouldn’t be. At least, I don’t believe it should be. However, everyone has to grow up eventually. I just didn’t expect to have to until I was 30. I can’t be a woman-child forever I guess. At least not on the out side.

It’s amazing how quickly everything can change. I say that so often that I feel my life is in a constant state of flux. I think everyone’s is though. One moment you know exactly who you are and what you want out of life and then the next moment your priorities are totally different and you’re at a loss at how to proceed. I love and hate it at the same time. But then, I am a masochist, so it is to be expected.

2 responses to “Not forgotten, just misplaced

  1. Ed January 20, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    I’ve been reading your blog for while. Not sure why, but I do. Follow the path of the greatest reward. Nothing worth having with out some worth it if you don’t have some big risks to it.

    • amathria January 20, 2010 at 8:49 pm

      Thank you for the advice, I think I agree with you but I’m still so much on the fence. Also, thanks for reading my blog. That’s pretty much awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

