Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Introspect

I’ve done a good job of not spending money this last week. Mostly due to the fact that I didn’t have any. I got a good paycheck today and I’m determined not to spend all of it on crap I don’t need. Toothpaste: I need. New Shoes: Don’t need.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking and converseing with close friends of mine. I’ve come to the realization that I put on a front. I’m sure everyone does, but I put on a big one. I’m a very guarded individual. How I portray myself to others is not necessarily at all how I am on the inside. I don’t know if I remember how to put those guards down.

I censor myself a lot. What I think and what I say can be at opposite ends of the spectrum. It’s not because I don’t have anything good to say, it’s just that the things I say when I’m uncensored can be quite offensive. Not everyone likes to hear the truth. Wait, let me rephrase that. The vast majority of the human population doesn’t like to hear the truth.

I like hearing it. I appreciate the people who tell me things like it is.

So, the big thing for me right now is how can anyone want to get to know me me when I can’t even let them know who I am?

Definite food for thought.

Oh yeah, I painted a picture.

Leave a Reply

