Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Sooo hot

Day two of extreme heat. I can barely handle it. I went into work early yesterday just so i could enjoy the air conditioning. It was 80 until 11pm last night. It peaked at 105F durring the day. Today my dad is dog-sitting a neighbors dog so he can’t drive me into town to buy a kiddie pool.. I’m pretty sad about that. So I just keep hosing myself off hoping I don’t have some sort of heat stroke. At least I woke up early enough today where I didn’t feel the heat immediately.

It’s so hot I have no appetite. I guess that’s a good thing.

I’m completely addicted to rockstars. So completely and utterly addicted. I’m worried I’m going to OD on B vitamins or something. Hahaha. I’m almost done re-reading New Moon. I realize I don’t really like the story past this part. It just gets ridiculous and uninteresting. I really want to read the Cygnet Duology again, but those books are in Oregon. Lots of my things are still in Oregon..

Anyways, only a five hour shift today, and I get to work with Alex again. Yay.

Leave a Reply

