Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Lost

I haven’t been updating because I managed to lose myself in a whirlwind. I’m happy right now, and I feel at peace. The one thing I’ve longed for more than anything in my life lately is peace. Someone is finally reciprocating emotions to me that I thought I wouldn’t feel anymore, but it’s more bittersweet than just plain sweet. “May you always have enoguh trials to keep you strong” is what I keep reminding myself. Love is a finicky thing and it can flutter out of your life as quickly as it danced into it. I will not allow myself to be consumed by this for some time yet.

In other news.. I’ve decided to go into hard core self righteous dieting mode. I’m going back to Oregon for a week in November and I flat out refuse to make my return to the homeland trip at the weight I’m at now. I want everyone to see that I my life is EXACTLY as it should be, without Kyle. I don’t know if I want to prove it more to them or to myself, but it’s motivation none the less. http://www.sparkpeople.com <- Help at it’s finest.

I’ve also come to the conclusion that I’m my own worse enemy as far as calories go. I love beer. I like to party, I like to drink and be drunk and the camaraderie that goes along with it. Beer makes you fat. Beer has definitely had a hand in my weight. My best friend has affectionately nicknamed me “Drunky.” So now it’s time to break that mold and habit, and I fear it will be one of my hardest trials yet.

So for now, I enjoy my last beers.. because after tonight I know not when I will next taste their delectable flavors.

Leave a Reply

