Pretty Like Drugs

Oh no, I've said too much.

Baking and some other goodies..

[MUSIC]

I don’t know about any of you, but I grew up making and enjoying No Bake Cookies. They’re technically a “candy” but who cares. They’re delicious! I remember making them with my Aunt and cousins and I think the reason is because they were so dang easy. No baking and only a little while of waiting required, which definitely works out well when you’re a child and your patience is short (to say the least)

Here is the recipe I used: Yum Yum Recipe!

I made it in a 6qt saucepan instead of a 4qt.. because I figured it was better than a 3qt. Haha. And of course it was as easy as I remember it being.. so enjoy the pictures!


And more goodies..

^^ Mike building, and completing, our super awesome “tree-house” bed. It’s in a closet.. storage underneath, bed above! Woot.

^^ Me feeding duckies in the park a block from our apartment. Yeah I know my roots are horrible.

Turkey noodle soup and our Christmas Tree!

3 responses to “Baking and some other goodies..

  1. Tony December 5, 2010 at 10:42 am

    Zeds Dead? Funny name, heavy tune. These last couple months I’ve been finding TONS of great music. The soup looks great as well. Recipe please? BTW, I have yet to meet a cookie I didn’t like :)
    Like Imogen? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CUjTyLpkZ-A

    • Amathria December 5, 2010 at 5:56 pm

      I know, it is a totally weird name. But it always makes me think of the Sword of Truth series because of the character named Zed. I don’t have a recipe for the soup.. It’s just a generic “Turkey Carcass Soup.” I’ve been eating it my whole life so I didn’t really think much in the way of a recipe. Haha. Also good song. Yay :D

  2. Tony December 6, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Imogen is weird! her tunes are light and airy, but her lyrics are totally f… Well, anyways, not read the books. Did, tho, read “In a Far Country” by Jack London last night. Pretty messed up, worth looking for. I found it here: http://london.sonoma.edu/Writings/SonWolf/country.html Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

